Orientation does not require pre-registration. To register for all other classes, call CCTV at 503-588-2288. Orientation and classes are available for anyone to take, however only Salem residents are eligible to use our equipment at no cost. Individuals living outside CCTV’s service area are eligible to use CCTV’s equipment and channels for an annual fee of $150.

Orientation

Learn about our history and funding, and hear all the rules! Get a tour of CCTV and our HD production truck (when available), and find out about our amazing volunteer opportunities.

Cost: FREE

Prerequisite: None

One day, about 60-90 minutes

Tuesday March 7 at 3:30 PM
Tuesday March 7 at 6:30 PM

Tuesday April 4 at 3:30 PM
Tuesday April 4 at 6:30 PM


Intro to Camera & Studio Orientation

Learn how to operate CCTV’s checkout HD camcorders. Covers basic shooting practices, tripod use, and more.

Cost: $25

Prerequisite: Orientation

One day, about 2 hours

Tuesday February 14 at 5:30 PM (Class Full)

Wednesday February 15 at 5:30 PM

Tuesday March 14 at 5:30 PM

Tuesday April 11 at 5:30 PM


Studio Production

Learn to operate studio cameras, mix audio, direct, create graphics, light a set, much more.

Cost: $25

Prerequisite: Orientation

One day, about 2 hours

Tuesday February 28 at 3:30 PM (Class Full)

Tuesday February 28 at 6:30 PM

Tuesday March 28 at 3:30 PM

Tuesday April 25 at 3:30 PM


Editing

Learn how to use many of the basic features of Final Cut Pro X and get started on editing your first program.

Cost: $25

Prerequisite: Orientation (Camera recommended but not required)

One day, about 3 hours

Tuesday February 21 at 5:30 PM (Class Full)

Wednesday February 22 at 5:30 PM

Friday March 24 at 5:30 PM

Tuesday April 18 at 5:30 PM