Orientation does not require pre-registration. To register for all other classes, call CCTV at 503-588-2288. Orientation and classes are available for anyone to take, however only Salem residents are eligible to use our equipment at no cost. Individuals living outside CCTV’s service area are eligible to use CCTV’s equipment and channels for an annual fee of $150.

Orientation

Learn about our history and funding, and hear all the rules! Get a tour of CCTV and our HD production truck (when available), and find out about our amazing volunteer opportunities.

Cost: FREE

Prerequisite: None

One day, about 60-90 minutes

Tuesday December 6 at 3:30 PM
Tuesday December 6 at 6:30 PM

Tuesday January 3 at 3:30 PM
Tuesday January 3 at 6:30 PM

Tuesday February 7 at 3:30 PM
Tuesday February 7 at 6:30 PM


Camera

Learn how to operate CCTV’s checkout HD camcorders. Covers basic shooting practices, tripod use, and more.

Cost: $25

Prerequisite: Orientation

One day, about 2 hours

Tuesday November 15 at 5:30 PM

Tuesday December 13 at 5:30 PM

Tuesday January 10 at 5:30 PM

Tuesday February 14 at 5:30 PM


Studio Production

Learn to operate studio cameras, mix audio, direct, create graphics, light a set, much more.

Cost: Free

Prerequisite: Orientation

One day, about 2 hours

Tuesday January 24 at 3:30 PM

Tuesday February 28 at 3:30 PM


Editing

Learn how to use many of the basic features of Final Cut Pro X and get started on editing your first program.

Cost: $25

Prerequisite: Orientation (Camera recommended but not required)

One day, about 3 hours

Tuesday November 22 at 5:30 PM

Tuesday December 20 at 5:30 PM

Tuesday January 17 at 5:30 PM

Tuesday February 21 at 5:30 PM